nixle swift facebook twitter instagram
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon


Mayor and Council

mount-laurel-twp-0094 - Copy
(pictured left to right: Councilman Irwin Edelson, Councilman Kurt Folcher, Councilman Rich Van Noord, Councilman Dennis Riley, Councilwoman Linda Bobo)

Click on name to email your Township officials

MAYOR   Rich Van Noord
DEPUTY MAYOR   Dennis Riley
Kurt Folcher
Linda Bobo
Irwin Edelson
To email all of Council and the Mayor click here 

 Depending on your email system, you can either click on the link to view the email address or right click on the email address and select properties to see and copy the email address into your personal email system.

Mount Laurel Form of Government

The Township of Mount Laurel operates under a Council-Manager Plan E of Chapter 210 of New Jersey Laws of 1950. The Township Council consists of 5 members elected at large with staggered terms. The Council appoints one of its members to serve as Mayor for a term of one year. They also appoint a Deputy Mayor to serve in the absence of the Mayor. The day- to-day operation of the Township is handled by a full time Township Manager, who is the chief executive and administrative officer appointed by the Township Council.

The Code of Mount Laurel Township (Ordinances and Laws) can be obtained below: Click here to view the Mount Laurel Code Book